Future Dubstep 03: Mixed by MRK1 – Out Now on iTunes

This is the 3rd in a series of successful live mix compilations from Big In Ibiza and leading Dubstep label Eight:FX, following on from Future Dubstep 01, Mixed by the Dubstep scene’s original DJ, Kiss 100’s Hatcha and Future Dubstep:02, mixed live by Bare Noize.

Buy now exclusive on Itunes:   http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?id=3494666

When deciding who should mix Future:Dubstep:03 there was no hesitation in asking MRK1. He is undoubtedly one of Dubstep’s most established and respected figure heads. Through his own contagious label, mix compilations including Rephlex’s ‘Grime’ (a key release in pushing the Dubstep / Grime sound to a wider audience) and releases on the genres biggest labels including two artist albums, MRK1 is without shadow of a doubt one of the genre’s most influential and successful artists.

Apart from production and mix compilations though, Mark has also DJ’d all over the world and played at some of the globe’s best clubs and biggest festivals including: Glastonbury (UK), Ros Kilde (Denmark), Wilsonic (Solvenia), 10 Days Off (Gent), Sonar (Barcelona), Glade (UK), and Cream (UK).

MRK1’s success behind the decks and studio buttons have led him to appear on almost every major UK radio station including Kiss FMBBC Radio 1, 1xtra and Galaxy FM. On top of this Mark has also been featured in major dance publications from Mixmag to IDJ and DJ magazine.

Featuring on the compilation are three records from Hatcha & Kromestar as well as a host of records from MRK1 himself and bonus tracks from Cyrus (of Random Trio). Future:Dubstep:03 also previews tracks from some of Dubstep’s best up & coming talent including the consistently genre chart topping Bare Noize (who also mixed Future:Dubstep:02), Rebel Sonix, Scott Nixon, RMS and Trimaxis.


CD1: Future:Dubstep:03 Mixed By MRK1

01. MRK1 – Skank Out VIP

02. Trimaxis – Generic Darkness

03. Ice Bluu – Extinction

04. Scott Nixon – March Of Tha Wee Men

05. Forensics – Endless (Wrexile Remix)

06. Fonzerelli – Dreamin’ (Bare Noize Remix)

07. Ice Bluu – Two Sword Technique

08. Scott Nixon – Rock Out

09. RMS – Throwing E’s

10. RMS – Bajads

11. Hatcha & Kromestar – Great Escape

12. MRK1 – Bossin It

13. Hatcha & Kromestar – Movin

14. MRK1 – Menace

15. Mind – Boundless Are

16. Rebel Sonix – Ankle Grinder

17. MRK1 – Turn Me On

18. Hatcha & Kromestar – Persi Needs

19. MRK1 – Last Drop

20. Rebel Sonix – Vodka Is Evil

21. Grisl – Who Is Kaiser Sozi

22. Future Dubstep 03: Mixed By MRK1 – Full length Continuous DJ Mix

Be Sociable, Share!

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


Related Posts